Menu
  1. How Do I?
  2. Business
  3. Government
  4. Residents
  5. Departments
    1. Animal Shelter
    2. Commissioner of the Revenue
    3. Commonwealth Attorney
    4. Communications Office
    5. Community Development
    6. Economic Development
    7. Electric
    8. Finance
    9. Human Resources
    10. Parks and Recreation
    11. Police
    12. Real Estate
    13. Registrar's Office
    14. Rescue Squad
    15. Salem Fire-EMS
    16. Salem Public Library
    17. Sheriff's Office
    18. Street & General Maintenance
    19. Technology Systems
    20. Treasurer's Office
    21. Water & Sewer Dept
  6. Tourism
  7. Downtown
  8. Report a Problem
PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

Staff

PHONE:  (540) 375-3061|HOURS:  M-F 8am-5pm |E-MAIL:  rjordan@salemva.gov
FAX:  (540) 375-4057 |LOCATION:  City Hall, 114 North Broad Street, Salem, VA 24153

ACCOUNTING/FINANCE

Rosie Jordan, Director of Finance
rjordan@salemva.gov

Tammy Todd, Assistant Director of Finance
ttodd@salemva.gov

Ellen Bowen, Financial Services Supervisor
ebowen@salemva.gov

Dawn Layne, Accounting Manager
dmlayne@salemva.gov

Amy Morris, Special Projects Accountant
amorris@salemva.gov

Robin Shelton, Senior Accountant
rbshelton@salemva.gov

Patricia Bidanset, Senior Accountant
plbidanset@salemva.gov

Jordan Doyle, Accountant
jmdoyle@salemva.gov

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov


PAYROLL DEPARTMENT

Carrington Sumner, Payroll Manager
csumner@salemva.gov

Tara Pugh, Payroll Technician
tpugh@salemva.gov


PURCHASING

Troy Philpott, Buyer
tpphilpott@salemva.gov


ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Alyson Chaisson, Accounting Technician
achaisson@salemva.gov

Vacant, Accounting Technician


UTILITY COLLECTIONS

Phone: (540) 375-3021
Fax: (540) 378-0196

Jordan Meador, Account Services Supervisor
jrmeador@salemva.gov

Michelle Repass, Accounting Assistant
mrepass@salemva.gov

Joey Robinson, Accounting Assistant
jerobinson@salemva.gov

Jenny Williams, Accounting Assistant
jnwilliams@salemva.gov


UTILITY BILLING

Phone: (540) 375-3026
Fax: (540) 375-4057

Dale Harless, Account Services Supervisor
dwharless@salemva.gov

Laura Smith, Utility Billing Specialist
lsmith@salemva.gov

Melissa Slusher, Accounting Assistant
mkslusher@salemva.gov


METER SERVICES

Phone: (540) 375-3092
Fax: (540) 375-3003

Matt Fink, Meter Services Supervisor
mfink@salemva.gov